The new BCF directors have been chosen

October 24th, 2017

Monday, October 9 marked the end of the election period to renew the firm’s board of directors. The partners voted and selected a board of directors that combines continuity, novelty and multidisciplinarity.

André Morrissette, Gilles Seguin, André Ryan and Richard Epstein have been re-elected as directors by their peers. Two directors from the Québec City office, André Lepage and Jules Turcotte, were elected by acclamation and are returning to the board.

Three partners will be joining the board for the first time. Jonathan Cutler, head of the Intellectual Property group, Claude Paquet, head of the Banking and Financial Services group, and Mireille Fontaine, head of the Commercial Law group, have been elected as firm directors for the next two years.

André Morrissette remains chairman of the board and Gilles Seguin is also reelected by the members of the board as the vice chairman. Partner Jean Rodrigue has been appointed as the secretary of the boead of directors.