BCF is a proud sponsor of the Technology Fast 50™ program

November 21st, 2016

Québec firms shine among the Technology Fast 50™ winners

BCF is proud to have participated as the Québec regional sponsor in the Deloitte Technology Fast 50 program, designed to spotlight business excellence among new emerging companies.

The Quebec business community was gathered at the Deloitte Tower on November 16 at the awards ceremony. Under the watchful eye of our partner Mireille Fontaine, who spoke in addition to presenting an award, a number of our professionals, including Guy Rouleau, Richard Epstein, Geneviève Vigneault, Johanne Auger, Éric Amyot, Karen Aguilar and Kristian Zimmerman, were asked to sit on a jury conducting the interviews for the final selection of the top companies.

The winners

This year, Québec firms shone again winning 4 of 10 prizes in the Promising Companies category. The winning companies are: Ayuda Media Systems Inc., District M, FixMeStick Technologies and Hopper.Several other firms also impressed jury members in the Fast 50 and Fast 500 categories: 8D Technologies, Eddyfi, Embrionix, Kinova Inc., PixMob, Plusgrade, XYZ Technologie culturelle, GSOFT, Mirego and MEDFAR Solutions Cliniques as jury favourites.

As stated by Deloitte, “Technology Fast 50 companies are on the cutting edge of innovation, transforming the way we do business and pushing the world forward. Leaders identify national recognition and increased exposure as the greatest advantages of the program.”. BCF is a proud sponsor of this very important program for those inspiring companies.

Since 19 years, the Technology Fast 50™ program has been supporting the development of companies that combine innovation and growth in the high technologies sector. Established by Deloitte in 1995 in San Jose, in Silicon Valley, the Technology Fast 50 is presented in some 40 countries. It is one of the most coveted technology industry awards.

Click here to see the list of the Program winners for 2016.

To read Deloitte’s press release about the winners of the program, click here.